Co-op Student of the Year Awards 2011

Co-op Student of the Year Award Recipients:

 Valerie Aguiar
, a Bachelor of Business Administration – Management student at the University of Toronto Scarborough nominated by Nestlé Canada Inc.


 Patricia Alderson, a Bachelor of Applied Technology – School of Construction Management and Trades student at George Brown College nominated by Aecon Buildings, a Division of Aecon Construction Group Inc.

Each of these exceptional and deserving students received a certificate and cheque for $500. We at EWO encourage all Co-op practitioners and our valued Co-op employers to consider nominating outstanding students for these prestigious awards. 

2011 EWO University Co-op student of the Year nominees are:

            Valerie Aguiar, University of Toronto Scarborough

            Mei Chen, University of Waterloo

            Christina Lippa, University of Guelph

            Prashanth Mohan, University of Toronto Scarborough

            Janet Nguyen, University of Waterloo

            Lauren Patrick, University of Guelph

2011 EWO College Co-op student of the Year nominees are:

            Patricia Alderson, George Brown College

            Matthew Chominiec, Conestoga College

            Jessica Prain, Conestoga College

Committee Members:

Kathleen McDowell(Co-Chair), U of Toronto Scarborough

Kathleen Winningham (Co-Chair), Centennial College

Daniela Ibarra, Ryerson University

June Martin, Georgian College

Please contact the committee chair if you would like to participate. Nomination information and forms can be found here.